Cookie Notice

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our cookies information for more details.

Back to Top

Nominate an investigator for an AAIC Lifetime Achievement Award

Nomination Deadline: 19 February 2019

The Alzheimer's Association International Conference® (AAIC®) Lifetime Achievement Awards honor individuals who have made significant fundamental contributions to Alzheimer's research, either through a single scientific discovery or a body of work. As a member of the Alzheimer's research community, you can help to recognize senior investigators in the field who have demonstrated a lifetime commitment to progress and have established a lasting impact in research, leadership or mentorship.

The awards will be presented during AAIC 2019, 14-18 July 2019 in Los Angeles, USA. These prestigious awards were named in honor of Henry Wisniewski, M.D., Ph.D.; Khalid Iqbal, Ph.D.; and Bengt Winblad, M.D., Ph.D., the co-founders of the conference now known as AAIC.

Submit your nomination by 19 February 2019.

Eligibility criteria:

  • Internationally recognized and demonstrates a commitment to Alzheimer's and dementia treatment and research.
  • Published Alzheimer's and dementia research results in significant peer-reviewed journals.
  • Demonstrate a current or past affiliation to a major academic or research/treatment institution(s). Affiliations to government, industry, and non-profit organizations are eligible.
  • Presented to an individual investigator. Institutions or organizations are not eligible for the award.
  • Must be present at AAIC 2019 to receive the award; in the case of extenuating circumstances, the recipient may designate an individual to accept the award on his or her behalf.
  • Nominees from the following categories are not eligible for consideration:

There are no restrictions in regard to race, gender, nationality, geographic location or religious or political views.


Acadia Pharmaceuticals Axsome Cambridge University Press Cerevel Lundbeck Otsuka