Cookie Notice

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our cookies information for more details.

Back to Top

2024 Congress Committees

Dear Colleagues,

It gives us great pleasure to join IPA President, Anne Margriet Pot, in welcoming you to the 2024 IPA International Congress in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

On behalf of the members of the Organizing Committee, Scientific Committee and Local Organizing Committee, we sincerely hope that you are able to join us!

Local Organizers - MET

Organizing Committee

  • Edgardo Reich, Co-Chair (Argentina)
  • Laura Garau, Co-Chair (Argentina)
  • Lia Daichman, Co-Chair (Argentina)
  • Deborah Oliveira (Chile)
  • Rob Madan (Canada)
  • Anne Margriet Pot (The Netherlands)
  • Manabu Ikeda (Japan)
  • Adriana Hermida (Unites States)
  • Raimundo Mateos (Spain)

Scientific Committee

  • Liat Ayalon, Co-Chair (Isreal)
  • Tomás León, Co-Chair (Chile)
  • Ricardo Allegri (Argentina)
  • Luis Ignacio Brusco (Argentina)
  • Manabu Ikeda (Japan)
  • Maria Lapid (USA)
  • Facundo Manes (Argentina)
  • Erlene Rosowsky (USA)

Scientific Advisory Committee

  • Daisy Acosta (Dominican Republic)
  • Terry Chong (Australia)
  •  Ricardo Corral (Argentina)
  •  Damian Consalvo (Argentina)         
  • Ricardo Marcelo Corral (Argentina)
  • Melanie Gentry (USA)
  • Ana Gratacós (Puerto Rico)
  • Kae Ito (Australia)
  • José Ricardo Jauregui (Argentina)
  • Wendy Moyle (Australia)
  • Julio Nemerovsky (Argentina)
  • Victor Ojo
  • Deborah Oliveira (Chile)
  • Carmelle Peisah (Australia)
  • Huali Wang (China)

Regional Coordinators

  • Debanjan Banerjee (India)
  • Julian Bustin (Argentina)
  • Adriana Hermida (USA)
  • Manabu Ikeda (Japan)
  • Alicia Kabanchik (Argentina)
  • João Carlos Barbosa Machado (Brazil)
  • Fernando Taragano (Argentina)


Acadia Pharmaceuticals Axsome Cambridge University Press Cerevel Lundbeck Otsuka